Day  22

Letter to my teenage self:

Dear Faith

You don’t know it yet but very few people will be addressing you as Faith in the future. 

I don’t have much to say because I know you’re at that point where you feel like everyone is trying to tell you what to do with your life but don’t understand what you’re going through. The dark thoughts, they don’t end but you are going to find a way to be happy. You’re going to love yourself, you’re going to understand the distinction between being lonely and being alone. 

What you don’t know and probably won’t believe is that you will almost forget the pain and the dumb mistakes. It’s necessary to make you into the person you need to be. Surrender to the higher power you proclaim to believe in, everything falls into place once you completely surrender, you’ll be good.

Relax love breathe, there’s no rush to grow up.Quiet the mind when you can, that’s the key to the peaceful state I write to you from.

Author: Rebel Rouser Bubblehead

Hello!!!! I am a young free spirited African writer trying to embody pan Africanism in my daily life . I use this blog to share my thoughts, views, experiences and most importantly my poetry. Happy reading and if I inspire you, pass the word around and inspire the next person.

Leave a Reply

