brain freeze

I think because I am an emotional writer, when things get all bottled up and stuff, I get what I call a brain freeze. I mean its the end of the year, you look at your resolutions and you find that life did you a complete spin around. you are happy you survived, saddened by lost goals, choked up by little sentiments of knowing you not going home for a while, nostalgic about yet another Christmas you do not believe in and lastly a new year on the horizon leaving you anxious about a whole lot. Please bear with me as I am tongue tied by blurry intentions,working more and more shifts at work and trying to spend what little time I have left of the year between my blog, family and friends. Fear not, nothing can stop the poetry flowing, but just delay its delivery. HAPPY HOLIDAYS faithful readers.

Leave a Reply

